Board of Commissioners

Mission Statement

The Board of Commissioners seeks to provide quality county services in the most cost-efficient and fiscally responsible manner and to provide the foundation and guidelines necessary for the safety, general welfare and future prosperity of all Walton County citizens.

The general duties of the Board of Commissioners are:

  • To enact resolutions and ordinances for the general health, safety and welfare of the citizens of Walton County
  • To levy taxation when necessary to finance the operation of the county government
  • To plan for future public needs
  • To provide necessary services to safeguard the well-being and safety of the citizens of Walton County


  • 6 p.m.
  • 1st Tuesday of every month
  • Historic Walton County Courthouse
    111 S Broad Street
    Monroe, GA 30655

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas | View Past Agendas and Minutes

Public Comment Form

The form for public comments can be found by clicking here. The completed form can be emailed to the County Clerk, Rhonda Hawk or the form may be submitted at the Board of Commissioners Office.

  1. David Thompson


  2. Bo Warren

    District 1

  3. Mark Banks

    District 2

  4. Timmy Shelnutt

    District 3

  5. Lee Bradford

    District 4

  6. Jeremy Adams

    District 5

  7. Kirklyn Dixon

    District 6

Bo Warren, District 1

Bo Warren

Mark Banks, District 2

Mark Banks

Timmy Shelnutt, District 3

Timmy Shellnut

Lee Bradford, District 4

Lee Bradford

Jeremy Adams, District 5

Jeremy Adams

Kirklyn Dixon, District 6

Kirklyn Dixon