Walton County Government

Finance Department

Mailing Address:

Finance Department
303 S. Hammond Dr Suite 333
Monroe, GA 30655

FAX: 770-266-1522

Chief Financial Officer
Linda Hanna
(770) 266-1742
Accounting Manager Bryan Shelton (770) 266-1715
Accounts Payable Millie Shelnutt (770) 266-1727
Accounts Payable Jennifer Sargent (770) 266-1731
Reconciliations Susan Honea (770) 266-1729
Payroll Coordinator Lynne Kirk (770) 266-1730
Accounts Receivable/Grant Administration Missy Peters (770 )266-1728

Mission Statement

The staff of the Finance Department have primary responsibilty for all County financial matters, including financial reporting, budget preparation, accounts payable, accounts receivable, payroll, employee benefit trust funds, cash management, debt service, capital asset accounting, grant administration, and regulatory compliance.