Walton County Government

Walton County Board of Elections


-What's New

Effective 1/1/14 Local Officials are required to file all Campaign Contribution and Financial Disclosure Reports with their County Board of Elections Office.

-Upcoming Events

Elections Election Date Registration Deadline Early Voting
General Municipal Election 11/7/17 10/10/17 10/16/17-11/3/17
General Municipal Election Runoff



11/7/17 FINAL Election Results


Early Voting is this week Monday through Wednesday (November 20-22, 2017) and next week Monday through Friday (November 27-December 1, 2017).

The Government Building and Social Circle City Hall will be Closed Thursday and Friday this week (November 23-24, 2017) for Thanksgiving.

Early Voting for the City of Monroe will be held in the County Government Building located at 303 S Hammond Drive in Monroe.  The hours are 8:30 a.m. until 5:00 p.m.

Early Voting for the City of Social Circle will be held at City Hall located at 166 N Cherokee Rd in Social Circle.  The hours are 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.

If you wish to vote absentee by mail, you can contact the Elections Office at 770-267-1337.  Friday (December 1, 2017) is the last day we can mail out an absentee ballot.

You must live inside the city limits of Monroe or in Social Circle City Council District 1 to be eligible to vote in this election.

There will be NO Saturday voting this time.












Elections Election Date Registration Deadline Early Voting Saturday Voting Mail Absentee
Presidential Preference Primary (PPP)/Special Election 3/1/2016 2/1/2016 02/08/16 - 02/26/16 2/20/2016 1/15/2016
Primary/General Nonpartisan/Special Election 5/24/2016 4/26/2016 05/02/16 - 05/20/16 5/14/2016 4/8/2016
Primary/General Nonpartisan/Special Election Runoff 7/26/2016 4/26/2016 07/05/16 - 07/22/16 -- 6/10/2016
General/Special Election 11/8/2016 10/11/2016 10/17/16 - 11/4/16 10/29/2016 9/23/2016
General/Special Runoff for Local and State Offices 12/6/2016 10/11/2016 ASAP -- ASAP
General Runoff for Federal Offices 1/10/2017 10/11/2016 12/19/16 - 1/6/17 -- 11/25/2016

Staff Directory

303 S Hammond Dr, Suite 111, Monroe, GA 30655
(770) 267-1337
(770) 267-1408 (FAX)
Office Hours: Monday-Friday
8:30a.m. - 5:00p.m.


Board Members

Jimmy Payne - Chairman
Betty Hearn
Henry Ivey
Cynthia Watkins
Lori Wood

GA Votes Apps