Walton County Government

Walton County Probate Court

The mission of the Walton County Probate Court is to serve the citizens of this county by performing the unique constitutional duties, given to the Probate Court, that is compassionate, impartial, professional and fiscally responsible.

Georgia Probate Courts exercise exclusive, original jurisdiction in the probate of wills, administration of estates, appointment of guardians (minor and adult) and involuntary hospitalization of incapacitated adults and other individuals.

All probate court judges administer oaths of office, issue marriage and firearms licenses; some process United States Passports applications. They may hold habeas corpus hearings or preside over criminal preliminary hearings. Unless a jury trial is requested, probate court judges may also hear certain misdemeanors, traffic cases and violations of state game and fish laws in counties where there is no state court. When authorized by local statute, probate judges serve as election supervisors and make appointments to certain local public offices.

Click HERE for more about probate courts.

Walton Probate Court Records

Walton County Probate Court records are now available online. You can access these records HERE.

Court Information

Physical & Mailing Address: 303 S. Hammond Drive, Suite 118, Monroe, GA 30655

Hours Of Operation:                                                
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday - Friday

NO weapons carry permit applications will be processed from 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. or after 4:00 p.m. daily. Please note: You must arrive before 11:00 a.m. and before 4:00 p.m. in order to apply.

NO passport applications will be accepted after 3:30 p.m. daily. Must arrive no later than 3:15 p.m.

NO marriage applications will be accepted after 4:30 p.m. daily. Must arrive no later than 4:15 p.m.


VISA & MASTER CARD ACCEPTED (a convenience fee will apply)

Click HERE to pay your traffic citations online. To pay with your smart phone, type in the following web address and follow the instructions: www.ezcourtpay.com. To pay by phone, please call 1-800-262-0128.

Staff Information

Probate Judge:  Bruce E. Wright

Associate Judge:  G. Randolph Jeffery & Melissa M. Shannahan

Chief Clerk:   Sherrie H. Beall

Senior Clerks:  Robin L. Rawlins, Brittany M. Smith & Stacy D. Geiger

Clerks: Lera D. Shipman, Nicole J. Peters, Lauren R. Glover, Patsy B. Roberts & Jamie M. Kight

Solicitors:  S. Brett Mizerak, Charlie Barrow, Woodrow W. Ware & Kimberly M. Minicozzi

Standard Forms Costs and Fees
Marriage Licenses
Firearms Licenses Passports