Walton County Government


It is with great pleasure that I present to you the resource and information center of the Juvenile

Court of Walton County.  Here you will find information about the Court as it relates to its jurisdiction and function.  My hope is that the information provided on this website will assist you in finding positive solutions to your family and youth issues.  Please remember that this information is not exhaustive.

Judge J. Stanley Rhymer


Walton County Government Building

303 South Hammond Drive, Suite 223 Monroe, Georgia 30655 (click for directions)

Main Office: (770) 267-1346
Main Fax: (770) 267-8313
Fax: (770) 267-1492

Court Staff Directory

Pam Mitchell Clerk of Court
(770) 266-1706
Jeff Carr Intake Administrator Delinquent/Unruly/Traffic (770) 266-1707
Suzanne Merritt Assistant Clerk Custody/Deprivation (770) 266-1708
Helen Parker Intake Clerk Delinquent/Unruly/Traffic (770) 266-1709
Michele Nash Intake Officer/Community Supervisor Delinquent/Unruly/Traffic (770) 266-1710
Jason Fox Intake Officer/Probation Officer Delinquent/Unruly/Traffic (770) 266-1711
Wanda Swords Deputy Clerk Receptionist (770) 266-1712
Jan Rowe Intake Clerk Delinquent/Unruly/Traffic (770) 266-1713
Amanda Pawich Intake Officer/Probation Officer Delinquent/Unruly/Traffic (770) 266-1741
Mike Baldwin Truancy Officer/Investigator Delinquent/Unruly/Traffic (770) 266-1797

For information about where to get answers or help to common problems involving children please click HERE. (Under Construction)

For information on the State of Georgia Crime Victim's Bill of Rights and the rights and procedures of victims under Chapter 17 of Title 17 of the Official Code of the State of Georgia please click HERE

For a list of the available community based victim service programs please click HERE